The 2018 Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare; one of the biggest cross country rally challenges in India spanning over 2500 km from Bangalore to Goa came to an end after 5 days of intense racing. Samrat Yadav along with Karan Akuta from team Maruti Suzuki Motorsports bagged the championship in the T1 4W category with a total time of 07:21:10 (hh:mm:ss) in the last leg while Sandeep Sharma along with Anmol Rampal emerged victorious in the T2 2W category with a total time of 07:27:11.

Marking the historic first ever international participation from Sri Lanka, well known rally champs: Shafraz Junaid and Akhry Ameer made the country proud by emerging 2nd Runners Up in the T1 2WD  above 1851 cc category. Even though being aliens to the terrain the duo also ended by placing the 9th best in overall rankings. A big shout out to Maxxis Xtream Racing, Maxxis Sri Lanka, Sri Lankan Airlines, HTL Logistics, Iddamal Apartments, J Homes and ProMech Autoworks for supporting team Sri Lanka to bring glory to the island.

The Datsun/Nissan Double Cab: the constant winning companion for Junaid and Ameer in local rallies was modified by ProMech Autoworks to beat the tough terrain conditions at the Dakshin Dare. The Maxxis Brand Ambassadors were praised for pushing their limits and beating all odds to make the Sri Lankan name heard in the international arena.

Motor Sports Network congratulates Junaid and Ameer for their victory at the Dakshin Dare!