The 21st Southern Eliyakanda Hill Climb (SEHC) conducted by the Southern Motor Sports Club (SMSC) will be held at the Eliyakanda track in Browns Hill Matara, next Sunday (25). The SEHC 2018, is a Hill Climb race meet in the 2018 Sri Lanka Automobile Sports (SLAS) Calendar, and a round of the SLAS National Championship 2018.

The 540 metre Eliyakanda Track is a challenge for both man and machine, and consists of 4 challenging corners which are called Single Tree Corner, Residency Corner, Southern Corner and Tower Corner. Last year’s winner of the Preethi Palliyaguru Challenge Trophy, Dinesh Jayawardena holds the course record of 32.65 sec, while Sachira Rajakaruna has recorded the fastest time on two wheels.

The Race is scheduled to commence at 9 am, with the awards distribution at 4 pm at Pearl Cliff Hotel.